Account Types

Loggly offers four service plans: Lite, Standard, Pro and Enterprise, each with progressively more functionality. All new customers begin with a 30-day free trial of the Enterprise plan, our highest level. A feature comparison table provides a detailed look at each plan.

30-Day Free Trial for All New Accounts

All new accounts begin their life as a 30-day free trial with the full functionality of the Enterprise plan plus 10GB per day of log volume during the trial. As long as you choose a paid plan before the end of the trial, you will have uninterrupted access to all Standard, Pro or Enterprise features.  If you do not set up billing details by the 31st day of the trial, the account automatically converts to the Lite plan. Any functionality that is not available to Lite accounts will be disabled.

Enterprise, Pro and Standard

The Enterprise plan is our premium level of service for high-volume production systems. Only the Enterprise level includes features such as custom volume levels, up to TBs, Live Tail, Anomaly Detection,  role-based access control, telephone support and more. The Pro plan is for moderate volume logging and includes some of the features of the Enterprise plan. Standard, Pro and Enterprise levels include alerting and customized dashboards. See the feature table below to compare. The account type chosen can be changed at any time. If an account downgrades to a lower tier plan, any functionality not available in the lower tier plan will be disabled.

Lite

Lite accounts provide basic logging at up to 200MB per day. The Lite plan is for lower volume non-critical needs and don’t include some advanced functionality like alerting. Did we mention they are free? Check out the feature comparison table.

If you haven’t set-up billing details by the 31st day of the free trial period or if an account’s billing status becomes delinquent, the account is automatically downgraded to our Lite plan. You can stick with the Lite account for as long as you’d like, but please feel free to upgrade to a paid subscription at any time. Should a Enterprise, Pro or Standard subscription account be transitioned to a Lite account, any functionality not available to Lite accounts will be disabled.

Transitioning between subscription types

The account owner can enter billing information into the Billing section and change the account type at any time.

Thanks for the feedback! We'll use it to improve our support documentation.


Top